Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: How do you buy digital games?

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

Default How do you buy digital games?

Hi All

Please help, i'm still learning to Navigate my Xbox 1, and currently have 4 games - Fifa, Advanced Warefare, GTA V, and Sparks - All hardcopy disc.

every night i go into the xbox store and stop myself from buying a digital game cause, mostly i dont want to pay a premium price to find out i could have bought it cheaper.

I was just wondering if all xbox one owners used the store for their online purchases or if there were better alternatives, and if so how do you do it?

Thanks again for all the help
    “Well, if you see anything crawl out of the sea and try to breathe, you could try telling it not to bother.”

For XBox I just use the store, I just don't trust anything else enough.

Default How do you buy digital games?

I have started using the US store since all the aaa games are $59 dollars and doesnt vary like it does on the sa store. Now i just buy vouchers from evopoints since the credit cards are weird on the us store. Mine works sometimes but sometimes it does not.

On the XBox one you have to add your banking details, so what I do just for safety after each purchase I just remove my details again but like [MENTION=9033]Talentloos[/MENTION] pointed out rather use the US store.

JudeC, I myself have bought a few games from the XBL Store. Looking at the prices, most of the games I've found are about R100 cheaper than BT Games, but then you have to wait for the downloads for some of the bigger games, that can take some time. Also have a look at Takealot and Kalahari. If you can get a discount code, the prices should be the cheapest from there. Also bookmark Prepaid Gamer as they have some massive specials from time to time on some great games.

Quote Originally Posted by DieGrootHammer View Post