Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Battlefield 1 Beta SA Servers

  1. #1

    Default Battlefield 1 Beta SA Servers

    So I have played the BF 1 beta and there are no servers found in the "Africa" region filter. Does anyone know if there will be African or SA servers at all for the beta ? Hoping they have just been slow to roll them out.

  2. #2

    Default

    Read here.

    Quote Originally Posted by The Joker View Post
    Apparently there are SA servers. You should just select matchmaking.
    Will check it out later today.

  3. #3

    Default

    There are no SA servers ... the people who think they have less than 100 ping aren't seeing the 1 or 2 hiding behind bar-graph next to the ping number. So they are seeing 1(80) or 2(40) and not seeing the 1 or the 2... people just need to open their eyes.

    This article explains it best http://www.mweb.co.za/games/view/tab...-200-ping.aspx - We need to get EA, DICE and Gameservers.com's attention or else we are going to be left in the dark once again.

  4. #4

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by St3baS View Post
    There are no SA servers ... the people who think they have less than 100 ping aren't seeing the 1 or 2 hiding behind bar-graph next to the ping number. So they are seeing 1(80) or 2(40) and not seeing the 1 or the 2... people just need to open their eyes.

    This article explains it best http://www.mweb.co.za/games/view/tab...-200-ping.aspx - We need to get EA, DICE and Gameservers.com's attention or else we are going to be left in the dark once again.
    If we don't get local servers then I'm out.

  5. #5

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by BeoTeK View Post
    If we don't get local servers then I'm out.
    Me too! The game is fun but there is no ways I am going to buy it if there aren't local servers

  6. #6
    Thread Killer Mk VIII czc's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Between Kensington and The Vale
    Posts
    15,723

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by BeoTeK View Post
    If we don't get local servers then I'm out.
    Yip, doesn't make sense to not have local servers.
    T A N S T A A F L

  7. #7

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by St3baS View Post
    Me too! The game is fun but there is no ways I am going to buy it if there aren't local servers
    Quote Originally Posted by czc View Post
    Yip, doesn't make sense to not have local servers.
    At least this is becoming apparent now rather than later. But like Battlefront, everyone (my clan mates) complained about ping but we still had a good time. And unfortunately for me I've only spent 15 hours or so. So I'm sorry, but not going to fork out this time again for a game I can't even play locally with a publisher like EA who are notorious for bad netcode, on a 200-300ms ping a game like Overwatch works well, I doubt the same will apply to BF.

Similar Threads

  1. iGame Crysis 3 Beta Servers - Beta Closed
    By Spartan in forum Gaming Discussions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 23-01-2013, 06:31 PM
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-02-2012, 10:10 AM
  3. Replies: 10
    Last Post: 28-09-2011, 06:00 PM
  4. iGame BF3 BETA servers live
    By Spartan in forum Gaming Discussions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27-09-2011, 02:00 PM
  5. Replies: 10
    Last Post: 22-09-2011, 09:27 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •