God of War Saga and Infamous Collection announced

Sony has announced two releases which will definitely start burning a hole in the pockets of PS3 gamers.

The God of War Saga and The Infamous Collection make up the two new special releases, which give gamers the ultimate compilations of these two highly-acclaimed series.

The God of War Saga features all 5 God of War games and some new extras, while the Infamous Collection delivers the original game, its sequel, and following expansions.

Each release is priced at $29.99 (around R250), and although no European or local release date is confirmed, we’re sure they’ll make their way here soon.

The two new releases are part of the new “Collection line”, which saw Ratchet & Clank get their own collection earlier this year.

“Keep an eye on the Blog as we bring you some additional news in the coming weeks, about which games you can expect to get their own Collections this fall”, said Cristian Cardona, associate product marketing manager at SCEA.

God of War Saga

  • God of War;
  • God of War II;
  • God of War III;
  • God of War: Origins Collection (which includes God of War: Chains of Olympus and God of War: Ghost of Sparta);
  • Exclusive Bonus Content;
  • Voucher For 1 Trial Month of PlayStation Plus;
  • Remastered for HD, DUALSHOCK Control, Full PlayStation Network Trophy Support and 3D (3D supported only in God of War III and God of War: Origins Collection).

Infamous Collection

  • Infamous;
  • Infamous 2;
  • Infamous: Festival of Blood;
  • Extra missions;
  • Additional character costumes, power ups and weapon styles.
Source: Playstation blog

Related articles:

God of War: Ascension preview – brimful with brutality

God of War: Ascension single player trailer unleashed

God of War: Ascension E3 gameplay and release date revealed

inFamous 2 Review

inFAMOUS 2: Festival of Blood out now

Forum discussion

Join the conversation

God of War Saga and Infamous Collection announced

Related posts