Demon Slayer: The Hinokami Chronicles finally coming to Switch

Sega has announced that the arena-based fighting game Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba – The Hinokami Chronicles is set to come to the Nintendo Switch on the 10th of June 2022.

Exact pricing has not been given. However, the latest issue of Weekly Shonen Jump revealed that the game would cost around 7,480 yen (R1004).

The Nintendo Switch is the last of the consoles to receive the Demon Slayer game.

The Hinokami Chronicles will arrive with everything found on other platforms, including post-launch content such as six new playable characters, new online missions that reward players with Kimetsu Points to unlock additional rewards, and all the balance changes made to the combat.

The six new characters include:

  • Rui
  • Akaza
  • Susamaru
  • Yahaba
  • Enmu
  • Yushiro and Tamayo

A physical edition is available for pre-order from Sega’s official website and comes with a bonus character unlock key for the Kimetsu Academy Tanjiro Kamado.

The Hinokami Chronicles follows Tanjiro, the kindhearted boy who joins the Demon Slayer Corps to turn his sister Nezuko, who was made a demon, back into a human.

In the 10 hour single-player campaign, you get to fight as most of the main characters from the Demon Slayer Corps and take on iconic bosses such as Rui and Enmu.

Combat is easy to understand yet fulfilling when you pull off a tricky combination. Combat is made even more enjoyable, with all dialogue being voiced by the original English and Japanese voice casts from the anime.

You now get to enjoy all the drama of the anime’s first season all over again with the added fun of fighting the demons yourself.

With the release of the OLED Nintendo Switch in late October last year, The Hinokami Chronicles would be a perfect game to show off the new display.


Read: The most anticipated games of 2022

Join the conversation

Demon Slayer: The Hinokami Chronicles finally coming to Switch

Related posts