Orena announces CS: GO and Dota 2 Champions Series

Orena Champions Series 1

Orena has launched the Champions Series eSports tournament for Dota 2 and Counter-Strike: Global Offensive.

The tournament will consist of a Champions Division and Premier Division.

The Champions Division will see invited teams for CS: GO and Dota 2 competing in an online league for the top seed at the LAN finals.

The finals will take place at Emperor’s Palace and will feature a prize pool of R1.4 million.

The Dota 2 finals will run from 21-24 September. The CS: GO finals run from 28 September until 1 October.

The winning team for each game will take home a prize of R300,000.

The Orena Champions Division online round robin league will begin on 5 June.

Premier Division

The Premier Division will be open to all teams and will run from 5 June until 17 September.

The prize pool for the Premier Division is R50,000 each for CS: GO and Dota 2, and the top two teams will gain the chance to compete in the Champions Division 2018 season.

Teams can register for the Premier Division on the Orena website.

Users can purchase tickets for the final and will also be able to watch the games on Twitch.

This article first appeared on MyBroadband and is republished with permission.

Now read: Local competitive gaming coming to SuperSport

Forum discussion

Join the conversation

Orena announces CS: GO and Dota 2 Champions Series

Related posts