Intel’s powerful 10-core processor unveiled – specifications

Entire Intel Skylake CPU range has been priced locally

ASRock has revealed the names and specifications of Intel’s upcoming Broadwell-E series of processors, KitGuru reports.

The Broadwell-E Intel lineup includes the Core i7-6950X, Core i7-6900K, Core i7-6850K, and the Core i7-6800K.

The most powerful chip in Intel’s CPU lineup is the 10-core 6950X Extreme Edition. This will be the first deca-core processor available on the commercial market.

The Intel Core i7-6950X will feature 20 threads and uses the new Broadwell-E chip architecture.

Intel’s new series of Broadwell-E processors will launch in the first week of June 2016.

Here are the known specifications for the Intel Core i7-6950X:

Intel Core i7-6950X Specifications
Process Node 14nm
Cores 10
Threads 20
Core Clock 3.0 GHz
Boost Clock 3.5 GHz
Cache 25 MB
TDP 140W

More gaming news

Game developer salaries in South Africa

The biggest eSports tournaments of 2015

10 fun and geeky bras for gamers

Forum discussion

Join the conversation

Intel’s powerful 10-core processor unveiled – specifications

Related posts