T and A Mobiles, are they a legit company or a scam???

PR1Y35H

New member
Hey guys I wanted to find out if T and A Mobiles http://www.tandamobiles.com/ is a legit store with original goods, etc. I emailed them asking if they have the Sony Vaio 3D laptop in stock. A lady replyed as such:

[Thanks for the mail
We have the following
Sony VAIO VPC-F215FX/BI 16-Inch 3D Laptop (Black)...........R7900
Sony VAIO F Series VPC-F215FX/BI - Core i7 2 GHz - 16″ - 6 GB Ram...............R7300

All prices includes shipping to your door step only in South Africa
They all brand New inbox with one year warranty and 90days return policy

Hope to hear from you

Thanks]

I don't believe that a 3D laptop could be this cheap. Has anyone bought from them and if so are they legit and are the products genuine? Any help/info will be highly appreciated!
 
Their prices in general seem REALLY good. 90 days return policy?? If it sounds too good to be true... dunno, some further research is gonna be required. I wonder what "T and A" stands for :p
 
Dude stay the hell away, this is without a doubt 100% BS and a scam. Firstly the gmail address. Secondly, the prices.. There is no way in hell those prices are viable, after visiting their site and seeing a Iphone 4g for 3800 it's a definite flag for me. Also they way they advertise, after a quick google search you can see they are advertising these products in classified ad's all across the web.

Also look at the actual website, it seems way too cookie cutter and template like to me..

Hope this helps.

EDIT: Another thing to look for is Spelling and grammar mistakes, if you look at this info i got from their websites "About Us" tab its just retarded:

We at T AND A MOBILE PHONES offers Hundred items, including the latest HDTV models, home theater components, digital cameras, Cell phones and laptops
Online prices, selection, descriptions, specifications and images generally match our retail stores, but may vary and are subject to change without notice.
All our phones are BRAND NEW AND UNLOCKED by manufacturers Just slot in your Sim that's all. We ship World Wide with Expedited and Express Shipping.

Registered with the south African Government since 2005 the company has worked Hard in the Satisfaction to our Clients we see today, faith, vision and hard work were then, and still remain, the foundation on which this company has grown and prospered.
 
Last edited:
where did you get their details from....gumtree perhaps?

Was searching for Sony 3d laptop and did a google search on pages from SA, they were listed on a couple of classified ad sites.

Heres a chat with a guy from Worthing Electronics via email:
ME: Wow, I'm shocked a 3D laptop for R7999, the retail price is R25000, how can it be so cheap, I'm skeptical, you guys surely must be a scam!!!
HIM: I understand your mind state. We are dealer who sell in bulk and anyone who buys direct from our store enjoys wholesale price so snap out of what you had in mind.

LOL!!

But if anyone is around Virginia, Free State they should pop in to check it out and let us know about these "scammers"
 
But if anyone is around Virginia, Free State they should pop in to check it out and let us know about these "scammers"

I checked the store location on google maps and i think the address is fake, The address itself doesnt make sense i mean "Shop 56" or w/e it was on this long main road which seems to have a mall on it but i doubt the shop is there.. I dunno..
 
SCAM! I repeat S C A M! I hope I'm wrong though. might be one of those companies that import all these things, sometimes it's products that clients had for a short time (like a week) and then sent in to be fixed due to some problem. They get a replacement and these people buy the broken (after it's fixed) item from the company. And advertise it as new.
 
Even importing something would not allow for such prices. If they can provide a company registration number, then check them out. If they are unwilling, report them to immigration.
 
Was searching for Sony 3d laptop and did a google search on pages from SA, they were listed on a couple of classified ad sites.

Heres a chat with a guy from Worthing Electronics via email:
ME: Wow, I'm shocked a 3D laptop for R7999, the retail price is R25000, how can it be so cheap, I'm skeptical, you guys surely must be a scam!!!
HIM: I understand your mind state. We are dealer who sell in bulk and anyone who buys direct from our store enjoys wholesale price so snap out of what you had in mind.

LOL!!

But if anyone is around Virginia, Free State they should pop in to check it out and let us know about these "scammers"
Typical Nigerian 419 scam lingo...
 
Back
Top