Halo: The Master Chief Collection for Xbox One

During its E3 2014 presentation on 9 June 2014, Microsoft announced Halo: The Master Chief Collection for Xbox One, which will feature the first 4 Halo games, for $59.99.

Simultaneously, Microsoft announced that Halo 2 would be getting the Anniversary Edition treatment, meaning a revamp of the cinematic and game visuals.

This means Halo: Combat Evolved Anniversary Edition, Halo 2 Anniversary Edition, Halo 3, and Halo 4 all in a single package. All four titles will run at 1080p and 60 FPS.

The Master Chief Collection features all the multiplayer content from each of the four games, including all previously released download-only maps – that’s over 100 maps.

The collection use dedicated servers powered by Xbox Live.

To make navigating the content easier, a unified menu system will allow players to easily launch whichever game or map they are interested in from a single location.

The Master Chief Collection also debuts “Halo: Nightfall” – a digitally-delivered live-action series executive-produced by Ridley Scott and directed by Sergio Mimica-Gezzan.

Finally, the collection includes access to the Halo 5: Guardians Multiplayer Beta, which launches in December 2014.

More Xbox news

Xbox ZA app launched for Windows 8

Xbox One controller PC drivers launched

Xbox One is more powerful without Kinect

Forum discussion

Join the conversation

Halo: The Master Chief Collection for Xbox One

Related posts